<!-- headlesslaw {"release":{"id":"a4f2a0495fe55b47323883f82977a9b34ab66171ec9623e39925d3a7045b6c81","published":"2026-11-01T16:41:30Z","pinned":false},"limits":{"coverage":{"history":"current_only","held_since":"2020-07-24","gaps":[],"covered":["EBA Q&A 2019_5042 — Q&A — Reporting of PISP transactions [Final Q&A] L3"],"not_covered":["national guidance","court decisions"]},"freshness":{"release_id":"a4f2a0495fe55b47323883f82977a9b34ab66171ec9623e39925d3a7045b6c81","release_published":"2026-11-01T16:41:30Z","checked_at":"2026-10-26","checked_against":"the EBA publication"},"truncation":null,"failures":[],"incomplete":[]},"page":{"path":"/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions","url":"https://www.headlesslaw.com/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions","title":"EBA Q&A 2019_5042 — Q&A — Reporting of PISP transactions [Final Q&A]","family":"l3","work_id":"spaces/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions","status":"final q&a","force_status":null,"date_state":"current","requested_date":null,"as_of":"2026-11-01","applies_from":null,"application":null,"version_label":"EBA Q&A register, 24 July 2020","check":{"against":"the EBA publication","on":"2026-10-26"},"check_result":"matched","official_url":"https://www.eba.europa.eu/single-rule-book-qa/qna/view/publicId/2019_5042","valid_from":"0001-01-01","valid_until":null,"revision":1,"content_id":"5cf44adb737d3bb7","change_date":null,"nearest_versions":["2020-07-24"],"first_text_date":null,"correction_applies":false,"versions":["2020-07-24"],"version_url":"https://www.headlesslaw.com/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions/versions/2020-07-24","revision_url":"https://www.headlesslaw.com/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions/versions/2020-07-24/rev/5cf44adb737d3bb7","versions_url":"https://www.headlesslaw.com/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions/versions","relations_url":"https://www.headlesslaw.com/psd2/level-3/q-and-a/eba/eba-qa-2019-5042-reporting-of-pisp-transactions/relations","source_line":"Answer by the EBA, published in its Q&A tool · not legislation · published 24 Jul 2020 [Final Q&A]","attribution":{"prepared_by":"EBA","published_by":"EBA","published_in":"EBA Single Rulebook Q&A tool","document_type":"qa_answer","legal_nature":"not_legislation","addressees":"not stated in the document","dates":{"published_on":"2020-07-24","question_submitted_on":"2019-12-12","locators":{"published_on":"EBA Q&A register entry 2019_5042, field 'Final publishing date'","question_submitted_on":"EBA Q&A register entry 2019_5042, field 'Submission date'"}},"adoption":null}}} -->
---
title: "EBA Q&A 2019_5042 — Q&A — Reporting of PISP transactions [Final Q&A]"
shortTitle: "EBA Q&A 2019_5042 — Q&A — Reporting of PISP transactions [Final Q&A]"
answer_id: EBA_QA_2019_5042
status: "Final Q&A"
type: qa
instrument_type: qa
authority: EBA
binding: false
binding_character: non_binding
legal_status: in_force
regulation: "PSD2"
psd2_level3: true
mica_level2: false
legal_basis: "Article 96(6) PSD2"
date: 24 July 2020
source_link: https://www.eba.europa.eu/single-rule-book-qa/qna/view/publicId/2019_5042
lifecycle: "Final Q&A"
text_version: "EBA Q&A register, 24 July 2020"
source_url: "https://www.eba.europa.eu/single-rule-book-qa/qna/view/publicId/2019_5042"
check_status: matched
verified: true
last_checked: 2026-10-26
checked_against: "the EBA publication"
source:
  prepared_by: "EBA"
  published_by: "EBA"
  published_in: "EBA Single Rulebook Q&A tool"
  evidence:
    prepared_by: "Answer prepared by the EBA."
    locator: "EBA Q&A register entry 2019_5042, field 'Answer prepared by'"
document_type: "qa_answer"
legal_nature: "not_legislation"
addressees: "not stated in the document"
dates:
  published_on: "2020-07-24"
  question_submitted_on: "2019-12-12"
  locators:
    published_on: "EBA Q&A register entry 2019_5042, field 'Final publishing date'"
    question_submitted_on: "EBA Q&A register entry 2019_5042, field 'Submission date'"
lifecycle_label: "Final Q&A"
---

**Answer by the EBA, published in its Q&A tool · not legislation · published 24 Jul 2020 [Final Q&A]**

*Final Q&A · EBA Q&A register, 24 July 2020 · Checked against the EBA publication on 26 Oct 2026 · [Official source](https://www.eba.europa.eu/single-rule-book-qa/qna/view/publicId/2019_5042)*

| | |
|---|---|
| **Full title** | EBA Q&A 2019_5042 — Q&A — Reporting of PISP transactions \[Final Q&A\] |
| **Prepared by** | EBA |
| **Published by** | EBA, in the EBA Single Rulebook Q&A tool |
| **Reference** | EBA_QA_2019_5042 |
| **Document type** | Q&A |
| **Legal nature** | Not legislation |
| **Addressees** | Not stated in the document |
| **Dates** | Published 24 July 2020; question submitted 12 December 2019 |
| **Legal basis** | Article 96(6) PSD2 |
| **Related instruments** | None recorded |
| **Text on this page** | Word for word — the full text of the EBA publication |

**Reporting of PISP transactions**

### Question

Should payment initiation service provider (PISP) initiated payments be reported under both Table A (1.1) and Table H (8.x)? More specifically how should these transactions be reported where the customer initiates a payment via a PISP, from their bank account, to one of their payees flagged in the bank’s online channel as “trusted beneficiaries” (Article 13 of the RTS on SCA&CSC).

### Background

We would very much appreciate your support on the recording of PISP initiated payments.

In principle, PISP initiated payments should be reported by both the ASPSP, under Table A (1.1), and by the PISP that has initiated the transaction, under Table H (see GL 7.6).

***

### Answer

In accordance with Guidelines 7.5 and 7.6 of the EBA Guidelines on fraud reporting under PSD2 (EBA/GL/2018/05) as amended by the EBA Guidelines EBA/GL/2020/01, payment initiation services providers (PISPs) should report the executed payment transactions and fraudulent transactions they initiated in accordance with Data Breakdown H in Annex 2 of the Guidelines.

In addition, credit transfers should also be reported by the account servicing payment service provider (ASPSP) that executed the respective credit transfer in accordance with Guidelines 2.12 and 7.9, under the Data Breakdown A in Annex 2 of these Guidelines.

In the submitter’s example, a credit transfer initiated by a PISP, that is subject to the exemption from strong customer authentication under Article 13 of the Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2018/389 should be reported:

by the ASPSP that executed the credit transfer in accordance with the Data Breakdown A in Annex 2 of the Guidelines (under the rows 1 (Credit transfers); 1.1 (Of which initiated by payment initiation service providers); 1.3 (Of which Initiated electronically); 1.3.1 (Of which initiated via remote payment channel) (assuming the payment is initiated via a remote payment channel); 1.3.1.2 (Of which authenticated via non-strong customer authentication); 1.3.1.2.6 (Trusted beneficiary (Art.13 of the Delegated Regulation)); and

by the PISP that initiated the transaction in accordance with the Data Breakdown H in Annex 2 of the Guidelines.

***

**Source:** [EBA original document](https://www.eba.europa.eu/single-rule-book-qa/qna/view/publicId/2019_5042)

## Related Level 1 articles

- [Article 96 — Incident reporting](../../../articles/96.md)
